Golfe de Saint-Tropez - 18 avenue du Capitaine Thorel, 83820, Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer, France

Choose your language:

Golfe de Saint
Tropez
83820 Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer

Enotourism or wine tourism in the Var.

For anyone who’s passionate about wine, the Var invites you to come and meet the region’s top producers while enjoying a wonderful stroll along the wine trail – leaving directly from your Terrasses du Bailli*** Hotel.

The Côtes de Provence are considered to be the oldest vineyards in France: with their sunny-kissed charms, these wines are known and enjoyed across the world. With their superbly delicate aromas, they are to be found in the most highly-prized, Michelin-starred restaurants, appreciated in particular for their freshness, especially in summer.
Wine tourism is of great value, and is now seen as a major reason for travelling to the Var. Bandol, Côtes de Provence and Côteaux Varois en Provence are the three controlled designations of origin (AOC). Both the region’s smaller properties and its larger, more renowned estates are contributing to the new concept of wine tourism. Here we have selected three vineyards, but it goes without saying that our list is not comprehensive. Wine production in the Var is highly varied and very rich.
Château Sainte Roseline: organises guided tours of its cellars with wine tasting all year round. This PDO (protected designation of origin) is characterised by its pale colour, with its grapes harvested at night to avoid any oxidation and colour gain.
Château Roubine: cru classé and Côtes de Provence, the terrain here is notable for its natural drainage. The roubine – meaning stream in Provençal – together with the estate’s orientation and clay-limestone soil produces a very high-quality wine. Reservations required for all guided tours.
Château de Pampelonne: located in the PDO zone, stretching out over a sandy terroir near a very famous Saint-Tropez beach. The wine is easily recognisable thanks to its light pink hue with flashes of blue. Visits possible; by appointment only.
During your explorations, don’t forget to ask about the numerous events put on by the wineries and châteaux, all of which will enrich your visits.

Online booking

Golfe de Saint-Tropez - 18 avenue du Capitaine Thorel, 83820, Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer, France

Choose your language:

Golfe de Saint
Tropez
83820 Le Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer

L’œnotourisme ou le tourisme viticole dans le Var.

Pour tous les passionnés de vin, le Var vous propose, au départ de votre hôtel Les Terrasses du Bailli***, de partir à la rencontre de ces grands producteurs, au détour de belles balades sur la route des vins.

Considérés comme les plus anciens vignobles de France, les côtes de Provence, aux saveurs ensoleillées, sont connus et dégustés dans les 5 continents. Leurs arômes, d’une grande délicatesse, se retrouvent sur les plus grandes tables étoilées. Ils sont très appréciés pour leur fraîcheur, surtout l’été.

D’une valeur inestimable, l’œnotourisme est considéré aujourd’hui comme un motif majeur de déplacement dans le Var. Bandol, Côtes de Provence et Côteaux Varois en Provence sont les trois appellations d’origine contrôlées (AOC). Qu’ils s’agissent de petites propriétés ou de grands domaines réputés, ils contribuent tous au nouveau concept de tourisme viticole. Nous en avons sélectionné trois mais il va de soi que cette liste n’est pas exhaustive. La production viticole dans le Var est d’une grande variété et d’une grande richesse.

Le Château Sainte Roseline, propose toute l’année des visites guidées de caves avec dégustation de vin. C’est une AOP caractérisée par sa couleur pâle. Ses raisins sont vendangés de nuit pour éviter toute oxydation et prise de couleur.

Château Roubine : cru classé et côtes de Provence, est caractérisé par son drainage naturel. Roubine signifiant ruisseau en provençal, son orientation et son sol argilo-calcaire lui confèrent un vin de très haute qualité. Réservation obligatoire pour toutes les visites commentées.

Château de Pampelonne : situé en zone AOP, se déploie sur un terroir sableux, à proximité d’une très célèbre plage tropézienne. Il est reconnaissable grâce à sa robe rose clair avec des reflets bleus. Visite possible, uniquement sur rendez-vous.

Lors de vos découvertes, n’hésitez-pas à vous renseigner sur les nombreux évènements programmés par les domaines viticoles et châteaux, ils enrichiront vos visites.

Réservation